November 15

Quickwrite – Choose one of 3 – Pre-write – Then Really Write

Today you are going to choose one of the 3 options below and complete a silent quickwrite. This exercise should take you about 30 minutes. There are two stages to this quickwrite. First you will organize your thoughts using one of 2 forms of graphic organization: either a mind web or point form notes. See the examples below.

Mindmap:

mindmap21

Point-form notes:

  • Thanks for the garlic-glavoured chewing gum
    • It tasted terrible
      • It was gross
      • I was expecting something totally different
    • I would rather eat a rubber band
      • At least then I would know what to expect
      • At least then I wouldn’t have garlic breathe after
    • I’ll have to get you back for that
      • You’ll never know when it is coming
      • It’ll have to be gross because the garlic gum was gross
      • It will be so sweet to get my revenge

 

Options to choose from:

  • Write a thank you note to a friend who gave you onion and garlic-flavoured chewing gum.
  • Write about your favorite childhood toy. journal
  • If and when I raise children, I’ll never…


Posted November 15, 2016 by mrewert in category Quick Write

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*